Arizona Sportsmen for Wildlife Conservation (AZSFWC) is a 501-c-3 organization whose mission is to educate and inform sportsmen, wildlife conservation organizations throughout the state and the public at large on important issues related to wildlife and wildlife habitat, and to provide, via grants or other sources, funding to conserve Arizona’s wildlife populations through habitat enhancement initiatives.

The organization is comprised of member groups, individual members, affiliate members, and partner organizations whose goals and objectives are consistent with the mission of AZSFWC. There are thousands of individuals who are direct members or members of a sponsoring member organization. For membership information click HERE.

The Wildlife Conservation Council, previously a separate C-3 organization responsible for managing the Wildlife Conservation License plate fund, merged with AZSFWC in 2010. The license plate fund is derived from the sale of wildlife conservation license plates shown here and member organizations as well as non-member organizations are eligible to apply for those funds.

AZSFWC publishes a monthly electronic newsletter that reaches nearly 20,000 sportsmen and women throughout the state. It keeps the public abreast of important issues related to wildlife and provides information about activities and projects of its organization members.  email5_trans  Sign up for our Email Newsletter

AZSFWC Board of Directors:

President – Rich Williams
Vice President – Chip Whitrock
Secretary – Eddy Corona
Treasurer – Zack May
Alter Valley Conservation Alliance Director – Sarah King
AZ Antelope Foundation Director – Joe Bill Pickrell
AZ Bowhunters Association Director – Nick Fisher
AZ Deer Association Director – Jim Lawrence
AZ Desert Bighorn Sheep Society Director – Curt Steinke
AZ Elk Society Director – Greg Godbehere
AZ Fly Casters Director –  John Jordan
Anglers United Director – Randy Dahl
AZ Big Game Super Raffle Director dba Conservation First USA – John Koleszar
AZ Houndsmen Director – Eddy Corona
AZ Mule Deer Organization – Jessica Manuell
AZ National Wild Turkey Federation Director – Rich Williams
AZ Outdoor Adventures Director – Dan Priest
AZ Outdoor Sports Director – Tom Slaughter
AZ Predator Callers Director – Kara Jensen
AZ Quail Today Director – Chip Wittrock
AZ SCI Director – Andy Jones
AZ Council Trout Unlimited Director – Ron Stearns
Backcountry Hunters Association Director – Justin Nelson
Christian Hunters of America Director – Howard Frampton
Conserve and Protect Arizona Director – Pete Cimellaro
Diablo Trust Director – Stephen Williams
Ducks Unlimited Director – Kay Brooks
Friends of the Buenos Aires National Wildlife Refuge Director – Reta Rutledge
Into the Wild Outdoors Director – Andrea Hedges
Mogollon Sporting Association Director – James Goughnour
Mule Deer Foundation Director –
No Excuse Hunting Outdoors Director – Dan Ferrero
Outdoor Experience 4 All Director – Eddy Corona
Southern AZ Chapter Quail Forever Director – Zack May
Southwest Wildlife Foundation Director – Pat Headington
The Trust for Public Land Director – Micheal Patrick
TRCP Director – Marcel Gaztambide
Valley of the Sun Quail Forever Director – Chip Wittrock
Wildlife for Tomorrow Director – James Goughnour